Our Tips Page gives you access to all the information you will need to make your selections on today's racing. We have partnered with one of the most prestigious names in the business, The Racing Post, to bring you the very latest statistics, trends & indicators, all designed to help you make the best decisions. Or check out Racing tips and Form on Paddy Power inFormer:inFormer

Hot Jockeys

Jockeys with best wins-rides % and at least three wins in last 14 days on Flat & Jumps

Jockey Track Wins Rate
Harry Teal Plumpton 3-7 43%
Clifford Lee Wolverhampton (A.W) 5-12 42%
Sean Bowen Market Rasen 6-23 26%
Kieran O'Neill Wolverhampton (A.W) 4-16 25%
Silvestre De Sousa Wolverhampton (A.W) 7-29 24%
James Banks Plumpton 3-13 23%
Richard Johnson Market Rasen 13-58 22%

Cold Jockeys

Jockeys with most losers since last win on Flat & Jumps. Days = Days Since Last Win. 'X' = jockey has never ridden a winner in GB or Ireland. 1st = first ride in GB

Jockey Track Days Rides
Miss P Glanville Plumpton X 7
Fergus Sweeney Wolverhampton (A.W) 165 61
Tim Clark Wolverhampton (A.W) 213 56
Charlie Hammond Market Rasen 184 53
Cam Hardie Wolverhampton (A.W) 171 49
Kevin Jones Plumpton 118 47
Mattie Batchelor Plumpton 401 42

One-trick Jockeys

Jockeys (excluding amateurs, apprentices & conditonals) who only have one ride at a meeting today

Jockey Horse Time Track
James Davies Snow Rescue 13:40 Market Rasen
Adrian Lane Hit And Run 13:40 Market Rasen
Henry Brooke Exit To Freedom 14:10 Market Rasen
Adam Pogson Moidore 15:10 Market Rasen
Sean Bowen Contre Tous 16:10 Market Rasen
Harry Skelton Stage One 16:10 Market Rasen
Adam Wedge Ardmayle 16:10 Market Rasen
James Best Inch Lala 16:40 Market Rasen
Jeremiah McGrath Melangerie 17:10 Market Rasen
Mattie Batchelor Hope You Dance 14:00 Plumpton
Andrew Glassonbury Bit Spicy 14:00 Plumpton
Brendan Powell Legal Ok 14:00 Plumpton
Wayne Hutchinson Awesome Rosie 15:00 Plumpton
Tom Scudamore Hadfield 15:00 Plumpton
Trevor Whelan Holbrook Park 15:00 Plumpton
James Banks No No Cardinal 15:30 Plumpton
Richie McLernon Goonjim 15:30 Plumpton
Daryl Jacob Paddy's Poem 17:00 Plumpton
Graham Lee Castle Hill Cassie 13:50 Wolverhampton (A.W)
Sean Levey Al Jawza 13:50 Wolverhampton (A.W)
Adam Beschizza Cahar Fad 14:20 Wolverhampton (A.W)
Andrew Mullen Celestial Dancer 14:20 Wolverhampton (A.W)
Jason Hart Cosmic Ray 14:50 Wolverhampton (A.W)
F M Berry Earthly 15:20 Wolverhampton (A.W)
Martin Dwyer Peace And Plenty 15:20 Wolverhampton (A.W)
Silvestre De Sousa Enfolding 15:20 Wolverhampton (A.W)
Robert Tart Mary Anne Evans 15:20 Wolverhampton (A.W)
Fergus Sweeney Grumeti 15:50 Wolverhampton (A.W)
Racheal Kneller Bassino 16:20 Wolverhampton (A.W)
David Allan Tavener 16:50 Wolverhampton (A.W)
James Sullivan Hab Reeh 16:50 Wolverhampton (A.W)
Connor Beasley Mr Potter 17:20 Wolverhampton (A.W)
P J McDonald Any Joy 17:20 Wolverhampton (A.W)
Kieran O'Neill Dr Red Eye 17:20 Wolverhampton (A.W)

Hot Trainers

Trainers with best wins-rides % and at least three wins in last 14 days, Flat & Jumps

Trainer Wins Rate
Chris Gordon 7-12 58%
Anthony Honeyball 4-10 40%
K R Burke 3-9 33%
Ian Williams 7-23 30%
Daniel Mark Loughnane 3-10 30%
Harry Fry 7-24 29%
Michael Easterby 5-19 26%

Cold Trainers

Trainers with most losers since last win on Flat/Jumps. Days=days since trainer's last win. X=trainer never trained a winner in GB, IRL, EU Group Race. 1st=trainer's 1st runner in GB

Trainer Days Runs
Karen George 1382 83
Pat Phelan 192 64
Brian Rothwell 325 62
Michael Chapman 267 58
Barry Brennan 374 55
Clare Ellam 305 55
Diana Grissell 332 50

Seven-Day Winners

Trainer's wins-runs record with horses reappearing within 7days of a win, compared with next-time-out record for all winners

Horse Time Track Won At Trainer Wins/Runs % All %
Agincourt Reef 15:00 Plumpton Southwell Roger Teal 0-10 0% 10%
Beggar's Wishes 15:00 Plumpton Southwell Peter Bowen 3-18 17% 15%

Horses for Courses

Horses with at least three course wins (based on today's code, obstacles & surface), followed by their total course runs. Course/distance wins are shown in brackets

Horse Time Track Distance Wins Wins
Pipers Piping 16:20 Wolverhampton (A.W) (1) 9-51
Outlaw Torn 14:50 Wolverhampton (A.W) (3) 8-38
Overrider 14:20 Wolverhampton (A.W) () 4-17
Wake Your Dreams 15:10 Market Rasen () 3-7
Entihaa 15:50 Wolverhampton (A.W) (2) 3-9
Bowie 15:10 Market Rasen () 3-13
Hab Reeh 16:50 Wolverhampton (A.W) () 3-16
Insolenceofoffice 16:50 Wolverhampton (A.W) () 3-22

Trainer Trace

Horses having their first run for a new trainer

Horse Trainer Previous Trainer Time Track
Vic's Last Stand Gillian Boanas Keith Reveley 14:40 Market Rasen
The Clock Leary Donald McCain Venetia Williams 15:40 Market Rasen
Reine Des Miracles Jonjo O'Neill Micky Hammond 16:40 Market Rasen
No No Jolie Oliver Sherwood Charlie Longsdon 17:10 Market Rasen
Hope You Dance Pat Phelan David Simcock 14:00 Plumpton

Money Talks

Horse whose odds shortened by more than 50% on last outing. W=won, L=lost. Also shows trainer's wins-runs record with next outing of winning & losing gambles

Horse / Trainer Time Track / Date Odds Wins Losses
Doctor Thea
Jedd O'Keeffe
17:10 Wetherby
OP: op 40/1
SP: 16/1
0-1(0%) 0-0(0%)

Today's farthest travellers

Horses that have travelled the farthest distance to race in a meeting today. The trainer's win-runs record (strike rate) with horses travelling at least this far in GB is compared to their overall strike rate since January 1st 1996

Horse Information Trainer Race Strike Rate Distance


Gavin Cromwell 14:20 Wolverhampton (A.W) 14-72 19% all 23%% Ireland


Paul W Flynn 14:50 Wolverhampton (A.W) 25-173 14% all 15%% Ireland

Beggar's Wishes

Peter Bowen 15:00 Plumpton 154-779 20% all 14%% 265 miles


Harry Fry 16:40 Market Rasen 12-64 19% all 24%% 243 miles

Louis' Vac Pouch

Philip Hobbs 13:40 Market Rasen 381-2255 17% all 18%% 239 miles

Winning Spark

Jackie Du Plessis 15:00 Plumpton 4-32 13% all 11%% 221 miles

Ray Diamond

Jackie Du Plessis 16:00 Plumpton 4-32 13% all 11%% 221 miles

Free Bet if 2nd to SP Favourite. Applies to Southwell tomorrow. Applies to single bets only. Applies to Win or Each Way market only. Applies to win singles and the win part of each way singles only. Max free bet refund EUR/GBP 25 per customer per race. Does not apply to races where fewer than 5 runners take part. Free bet stake not returned. Full Conditions
BETSLIP Selections: Help

Selections Odds Stake E/W

Total stake: 0

Potential returns:

Pop Out


Online Betting


Online Betting from Paddy Power including Football Betting, Golf Betting, Tennis Betting, Open Championship Odds and much more.

The prices quoted above are only applicable to bets placed on the website www.paddypower.com and are correct at the time of printing.
They are subject to change or alteration and usual Paddy Power rules apply when placing bets online.

© 2008 Paddy Power PLC